Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Impact for you

Pour l’employeur

Etre membre de l’équipage d’un bateau à grande vitesse est sans doute un des métiers les plus dangereux en temps de paix. Plusieurs études scientifiques ont montré des risques extensifs d’accident et de blessures. L’impacte des vagues sur la coque du bateau est proportionnel à la vitesse linéaire de celui-ci. Les chocs dus à ces impacts sont absorbés par le corps dans la position assise comme debout. Ces chocs peuvent être la cause de traumatismes importants au niveau de la...

Pour l’architecte naval

L’efficacité des bateaux à grande vitesse n’est plus limitée par la vitesse maximale du bateau. À des vitesses de plus en plus élevées, l’environnement de travail à bord gagne de l’importance. Ça ne fait pas de sens d’arriver à destination avec des membres d’équipages éprouvés et fatigués au point ou ils ne sont plus capables d’accomplir leur mission. Ullman Dynamics peut vous aider pour revoir et améliorer vos nouveaux designs, lorsqu’il s’agit de...

Pour le chantier naval

Les sièges Ullman sont très légers, extrêmement durables et ne requièrent pas de service, de plus qu'ils nécessitent peu de surface d’encrage. Ils peuvent êtres montés et peuvent remplacer des sièges existants sur pratiquement n’importe quel bateau. Certains les achètent pour le confort, certains pour la performance et la réduction de risque d’accident et d’autre pour le design. Les socles Ullman GRP sont renforcés par des éléments métalliques non corrosifs. Ils peuvent...

Pour l’opérateur

En temps que capitaine d'un bateau à grande vitesse vous êtres responsable, non seulement de votre propre santé et bien être, mais aussi pour celle des autres passagers. L'exposition à des impacts sévères augmente significativement les risques de blessures pour tous ceux à bord. Des preuves scientifiques de plusieurs études démontrent que en utilisant les meilleurs sièges à suspension disponibles, l'expositions à des forces nocives peuvent être diminuées de façon...

Impact for you

For the Employer

Crewing High-Speed Boats is maybe the most dangerous peace-time job of all. Several studies show extremely high risks for injuries. The faster a boat travels over waves, the worse it impacts with the surface. These impacts enter into the human body - both in standing and in sitting. Such impacts can cause back injury, vertebral fractures, whiplash-like neck injuries, disk ruptures, injuries to knees and ankles and in extreme cases even lethal injuries. A new EU-directive makes employers...

For the Naval Architect

Efficiency of High-Speed Craft is no longer limited by top speed capacity. With higher speeds, human factors onboard get increasingly important. There is little sense in bringing people to a destination fatigued, beaten up and not fit for the intended operations. Ullman Dynamics offers assistance in reviewing and improving new designs, regarding Man Machine Interface issues. Since 1990 we have been specializing in MMI development for the most demanding work environments, working for customers...

For the Boat Builder

Ullman Seats are very light, extremely durable, maintenance free and have a very small footprint. - They can be fitted or retrofitted to basically any boat. Some buy them for comfort, others for performance and risk-reduction, and some for design. The Ullman GRP-pods are reinforced with non-corrosive metal elements. They can be fitted with hatches for stowage. Seats are mounted by bolting through the deck, or by employing special deck inserts. They can also be fiber-glassed or glued in place....

For the Operator

As coxswain of a high-speed craft you are responsible for, not only your own health and well-being, but normally also for number others’. The exposure to severe impacts causes significant risks of injuries to all on board. Solid scientific evidence from numerous studies shows that by using the best available suspension seats, the harmful exposure can be reduced very significantly. Some studies have also shown that poor suspension seats can multiply impacts on the human body, compared to the...